top of page

fashion// LA Fashion Week '14

On October 13th, Peyton and I attended the LA Fashion Week show, Art Hearts Fashion at the Taglyan Complex in Hollywood.

I don't mean to sound snooty, but I was a little disappointed with the production. I've never been to a show that didn't offer hors d'oeuvres, or didn't have an open bar, or even sponsors handing out samples of their products during the reception. Also I felt it was inappropriate that the show started late, meda entry was pushed back to last and was given poor seating. Despite all that, the show was pretty good. There were some awesome designers.

My favorite designer of the night was Dan Richters. I was not just impressed by his designs, but by his handmade "textiles" he used. I also really enjoyed Kami Shade's collection. A few pieces were definiely editorial worthy. Designers Courtney Allegra and Noia Swimwear were awesome. Crystal Hefner's collection left we wanting. It was cute and imaginative, but with only a few pieces, it didn't seem fashion week ready. Last was Miss Consort. I feel like everything on that runway I'd seen in Marshall's 2 years ago. The silhouette's, fabrics and patterns were not impressive.

All in all, it was a good show. Unfortunately we had to leave before the second half... we got hungry. I think I'd go to the next season's show. I'll just make sure to eat first.

Check out some of the high lights below:

photos by Jack Fleming

Photo Booth fun of me and Peyton

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page