top of page

art// Robert Williams Slang Aesthetics! Opening

The Robert Williams Invitation Opening was a slew of elite artists, celebrities, media and friends. And per usual Robert Williams, the work never disappoints, but only awes. A collection of work hosted by Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery at Barnsdall Park - a beautiful location overlooking Los Angeles with a view of the Hollywood sign and the Observatory.

The buzz around the gallery, from first time attendees to long time admirers, was just the same. Everyone was elated by his work. A visual philosopher, Williams is always an inspiration. As much as I love standing back with everyone and admiring each piece… allowing it to envelope my mind, I appreciate the written depiction that goes along with the piece just as much. As much as I love his work I will admit, my mind doesn’t come close to working like his, and having a guide is like the ‘cherry on top’. He always puts your imagination to work, it's no wonder he is forever known as "Mr. Bitchin".

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page