top of page

bike// Born Free 7

We had a BLAST at this years Born Free! I can't say enough about how great it was. Let's start with the fact that the weather was PERFECT, we didn't hit any traffic on the way out and the crowd was awesome! We couldn't believe the amount of bikes when we came in. As soon as we saw them all, we knew it was going to be a killer show.

It was a great turnout for venders too. We like the fact that there was amazing shit for guys AND girls ... I saw some beautiful jewelry! Being that the weather was mellow (I'm a wimp when it comes to heat), we were able to walk around and really enjoy all of the bikes. I couldn't believe some of what we saw. It's unbelievable to see the quality of work that comes from the invited builders.

Per usual, it's always nice seeing friends, meeting Instagram people face-to-face, and making new friends. The highlight of the day, for me, was seeing The Picturebooks live and having the opportunity to interview them. They are awesome musicians and even better people (look for their story in issue 9). The low point of the day... I put some hot sauce called Black Widow 'something' on my burrito and burned my face off! Thank you to Imogen and Lucifer for not making fun of me.

Congradulations to Ryan Grossman for winning Best in Show with his resurrected Dean Lanza "The Quicksilver" - he rebuilt this bike to it's original show glory. Congrats to our friend Richard Minino for the win on his tank. There were some awesome ones in that contest. So yeah, if you didn't go, you missed out big time, but there is always next year! Check out our photos below and you can always check out the builder videos on Motornation.tv

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page